Support the Fort

Hello,

As some of you may be aware, The Fort Cafe, one of Victoria’s premier music and food destinations, has to leave their current space. They’ve decided to attempt to raise money to keep their business alive. I want to help: I hope you will help me help them.

So, here’s my pledge. If I can raise one thousand dollars for the Fort Cafe (you can see their donation page here), I promise to do a marathon writing session. I will write one thousand words every day from now until December 31.

I hope you will consider sponsoring me, and again, the Fort’s donation page is http://www.kapipal.com/supportthefort

Thank you.

20121108-113130.jpg

This entry was posted in Around Victoria, Creative Non-Fiction, Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

